The foundation of my personal and professional life was laid in the early years of my life. Many people, institutions, organizations later kept on sowing in me the values and virtues for which I stand today. I spent my early childhood in the servant quarters of The Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce premises. My mother narrates on several occasions that my father’s initial life was full of struggle and hardship and he had to drop out of school in class nine. To meet the requirements of family, he worked day and night. He finally joined the Nav-Bharat Press as a Business Executive. He also is a leader of several social welfare organizations, now. In 1991 my parents’ dream came true when we moved to our own residence “Durga Bhawan”. Along with looking after her domestic chores, my mother started a Vocational Training Center for Women to train local women in tailoring and art of needle work. This enabled many tribal women to generate self-employment and boost their families, economically. Presently she is working as Secretary of “Mahila Bachat Gat” - a womens self-help group. I had seen my parents gradually evolve to become social workers. Both my parents have always been inspirational for me due to their achievements in life. During my school days, I had been an average student in academics and inclined more towards extra-curricular activities. I was often reported as the ‘most talkative child’ by my teachers. As punishment for the same, in class 8, I was made to sit on the last row occupied by the big and tall repeaters. In class 9, my extra-curricular interests kept on surmounting and during the 1st terminal examination for the time ever, I was caught cheating in the history paper. I felt very ashamed of my deed and that turned out to be the day when I promised myself of not to resort to any unfair means ever again. I took up studies seriously and it yielded fruits in the S.S.C. examinations and thereafter. My transformation had been observed by my class teacher for the three consecutive years i.e. from class 8 to 10 , which I realized on the Farewell-Day of our school, when I was called up on the stage to receive the ‘All Rounder of The Year’ trophy. Tears rolled down my cheeks when I turned to see my batch-mates clapping for me. The next important phase was my graduation in dentistry for which I moved out of home on a journey to a new and independent life, 900 kms away from home. It’s been 10 years now. I also worked as a part time-teacher in science at coaching classes for 7 years, to meet my study expenses. I kept on learning, teaching and practically applying whatever I learnt. While learning dentistry, I realized the extents of sufferings patients go through and how limited are the resources for effective preventive strategies. I feel there is a need to develop strategies for the prevention in order to benefit the community and I feel stimulated to learn such aspects of Public Health. What our country needs is probably better strategies for health and management of human resource in health care rather than more doctors! I Have Multidisciplinary approach in Career as well as in life. I understand that there is always a scope of self-improvement. So far in life, I have tried to be Truthful & Socially Inclined.
Research and Field Experience:
a. Currently working:-
June-Oct :2013 : Jan Swaasthya Sahayog (Peoples’Health Support Group), Ganiyaari, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh. On a Project: Taking Oral Healthcare to the remote, rural and tribal India, by HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT (ORAL HEALTHCARE) Creating - Community Oral Health Workforce (COHW) Model (please find the copy attached)
b. Past experience:-
i. Oct-Nov :2012 (YOUTH MINISTRY- Nation-wide study)
During winter vacation i.e. from 15th October to 15th November, I was engaged as a research intern in the pilot program of transforming National Social Service (NSS) Scheme to National Service and Skill Development (NSSD) Scheme, which was organized by Ministry of Youth Affairs and undertaken by Tata Institute of Social Sciences. I worked for the Chhattisgarh team (4 members + 1 fellow). During this project responsibilities were:
• Survey using Questionnaire to be filled by 300 graduating students,
• Focused group discussions of the students of various colleges in three backward and remote districts of Chhattisgarh state.
• In-depth interviews with key informants and stake holders like: District Collectors, Chief Executive Officers, media personnel, deans of colleges, vice chancellors of university etc. using semi-structured interview schedule.
ii. Sept – Oct :2009 (HEALTH MINISTRY- Nation-wide study)
Designation: Dental Field Investigator (Maharashtra), for Project-Assessment of Safety Profile for Dental Procedures in India, Organized by Ministry of Health and family Welfare(Government of India), Undertaken by Centre for Dental Education and Research(AIIMS, New Delhi), Responsibility was Observation of various dental practices( Public/Government, Private, Non-formal Dental Health Care facilities), and interview of doctors and patients.
Extra Curricular Achievements :-
 Class Representative at TISS, School of Health System Studies (PHHP)
 Cultural Secretary: MAGNUM - 2009 ( Inter-collegiate Sports and Cultural Festival ) -Organized by M.G.M.’s Dental College & Hospital.
 Volunteer: National Workshop on Oral Maxillofacial Trauma (2009) Organized by M.G.M.’s Dental College & Hospital.
 Anti-Ragging committee member-2009(M.G.M.’s Dental College& Hospital)
Awards, Honors, Achievements: Rashtra Bhasha, Science Olympiad, N.C.C., Chess Championships

Created projects